top of page

Your Highest Self is Your Natural Self

Updated: Jun 15, 2021

By: KoKo Love



It's important that we instill confidence in our youth early, so as they grow, they can maintain their confidence even if it makes other people feel uncomfortable.


My father did not want to pass down ideas that teach us to hate. As a kid, he told me many times that I was beautiful the way I was. As a teenager, I was told by an older family member that I was only beautiful when my hair was straight, nails were painted ect, or they didn't want to be seen with me. I'm sure if my father would have heard this, he would have flipped! Some insecurities are passed down generation after generation. I went through a phase of knowing I was beautiful but still trying to conform. I'm not passing that down. Our highest self is our natural self.


Whenever my niece wears a new natural style around me or considers one, she asks me to match it. If it makes her feel confident in her natural self, I'm with it. 100% I got you.



Please subscribe to our new blog "Healthy Discussions" and share your thoughts!

bottom of page